pasterwee.blogg.se

The blair witch project 2016 imdb
The blair witch project 2016 imdb







the blair witch project 2016 imdb

But, again, that's not the case with Blair Witch.

the blair witch project 2016 imdb

And that's fine, they're protective of their IP, as they should be. Look at Edgar Wright and Ant-Man for an example of this.

the blair witch project 2016 imdb

THE BLAIR WITCH PROJECT 2016 IMDB MOVIE

It's not like this is a fucking Marvel property, where Marvel's people want their vision of the movie and not the filmmakers' one. I assume that Adam and Simon really didn't have to follow any sort of guidelines with this movie. That's even the consensus on Rotten Tomatoes. But there's also parts of the movie that feel pretty much exactly like the original movie. Perhaps that's a little strong, because there's large parts of the movie that I actually did enjoy. So, really, out of everybody they could have picked, Adam and Simon really were the best of the bunch. These are all really good movies, so they clearly have some talent for horror and subverting the tropes usually associated with the genre. Adam and Simon are the people behind VHS 1 and 2 (anthology films that they only directed one segment on), You're Next and The Guest. I though that with Adam Wingard and Simon Barrett, director and screenwriter respectively, on board that this movie actually had hope of being really good.

the blair witch project 2016 imdb

And it's not even like that's saying that this is a good movie. But if we're comparing the ratings, technically speaking, I thought this movie was better than the original BWP. Anyway, with that pointless backstory out of the way, what did I think about this movie? I know I rated the original BWP on here, but it should be disregarded since I want to watch it again before I re-review it. Part of that I think is the fact that the movie was so disappointing and the sequel was so bad that people wanted to stay away from that style, to avoid the obvious comparisons. And there's no denying that BWP was an influential movie for the entire subgenre of found footage, even though I feel the genre really got massively popular after the release of Paranormal Activity in 2007. I don't even know what the return percentage is on that, but it's fucking astronomical. It made $250 million on a $60,000 budget. But it had intrigue behind it and that intrigue got people to the theaters and made it one of the most successful independent movies of all time. Some people actually believed this to be a real thing that actually happened and the footage you saw was real. The thing about the original BWP was the fact that there was a mystery surrounding the movie leading up to the release. I doubt that the original Blair Witch Project could match up to today's top-quality films in the subgenre. Found footage, as much as people like to malign the entire genre, has come a long way since the Blair Witch Project. What the fuck would I have known? Honestly, I've wanted to go back to the movie for some time now, even though I know it might probably not even be a good movie anyway. But, you also have to remember that I was 11 at the time the original movie came out. Hype is a personal thing, if you get excited for a movie and it doesn't end up living to that standard, then that's your fault. Back in the day, I thought it was a terrible movie simply because it didn't live up to the hype. I doubt anyone knows about this, but The Blair Witch Project was one of the first disappointments in my younger days as a film fanatic.









The blair witch project 2016 imdb